Important Updates

University of Canterbury Rā Tōmene / Open Day – Thursday 9 July 2020

To ensure the safety of our students, staff and visitors, UC’s Open Day | Rā Tōmene will run a little differently this year. On 9 July, Rā Tōmene | Open Day 2020 will be held online. Our new virtual experience will allow you to enjoy all the highlights of our on-campus event, from the comfort of your home. We know there is no replacing the experience of Open Day | Rā Tōmene from our Ilam Campus however, and we look forward to hosting you later in the year, once it’s safe for everyone to be together again.

More information on how you can join us for Open Day | Rā Tōmene online will be shared very soon.

 

Year 13 Checklist – Intending to Study at University

Year 13 Checklist – Non University

Study at home

 

Tertiary Liaison Advisor Contact Details

University of Auckland  Millie Rowan  millie.rowan@auckland.ac.nz

Massey University  Barbara Scott  B.Scott2@massey.ac.nz

Victoria University of Wellington  Shanna Luafalealo  shanna.luafalealo@vuw.ac.nz

University of Canterbury  Blake Hoare  blake.hoare@canterbury.ac.nz

Lincoln University  David Catherwood  David.Catherwood@lincoln.ac.nz

University of Otago  Cheryl Caldwell  cheryl.caldwell@otago.ac.nz;  Prajesh Chhanabhai prajesh.chhanabhai@otago.ac.nz

NMIT  Kirsten Norfield  Kirsten.Norfield@nmit.ac.nz

ARA  Blair Kaad Blair.Kaad@ara.ac.nz

Otago Polytechnic  Emilie Crossley  Emilie.Crossley@op.ac.nz

Tai Poutini  Phone: (03) 769 9400 Free Phone: 0800 800 411 (within NZ only)

AUT  Email: future@aut.ac.nz

Unitech  0800 10 95 10 or +64 9 8154321

 

We’re pleased to announce a new guide outlining alternatives to university and techs.  This is an excellent resource. Check it out!

https://www.moneyhub.co.nz/higher-learning.html